Lohr, Vicites Reassume Roles on Election Board

Posted: Tuesday, October 2, 2018 by Pezzonovante in Labels:

In telephone contact yesterday and today with the Fayette County Election Bureau, Fayette Searchlight has confirmed that Fayette County Commissioners David Lohr and Vincent Vicites have reassumed their positions on the Fayette County Election Board.  

The tenure for Attorney Herbert G. Mitchell, Jr. and Attorney Mark Rowan -- who replaced Vicites and Lohr, respectively, when they recused themselves from hearing either of two complaints filed this year by Republican state Committee Chairman Val Digiorgio and Fayette County Democrat Chairman George Rattay -- ended at the adjournment of the September 10 hearing of the Voter Registration Commission. Lohr and Vicites re-join Fayette County Commissioner Angela Zimmerlink on the election board.

These three are faced with the mandatory duty to investigate the complaint filed by this writer on September 10, 2018.

Since that day 22 calendar days ago, there has been no communication from the election board regarding the complaint.

Yesterday at 12:47 p.m., a letter was sent simultaneously by e-mail to all three election board members seeking an update as to the status of the official election complaint.

Now, more than 27 hours later, in an age of globally accessible e-mail communications, that query has gone unanswered by all three.

Update 10/03/2018:

Today, Fayette County Commissioner/Fayette County Election Board Chair Angela M. Zimmerlink contacted the editor of this blog with an update regarding the official complaint I filed with the Fayette County Election Bureau on September 10, 2018.  I am reviewing the response and intend to provide a response back to Zimmerlink.  Details will be released at the discretion of the editor.  To date, Zimmerlink's response remains the lone response to the query for an update regarding the official complaint.